Goenka College of Commerce & Business Administration
Accredited NAAC A
210, Bepin Behari Ganguly Street, Kolkata, West Bengal 700012


Following are the names of the members for the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as on 5th October, 2015.

1. Chairperson : Head of the Institution : Dr. Debasish Banerjee, Principal (Chairperson of the committee)
2. A few senior administrative officers : Dr. Tapan Kumar Karfa
3. Three to eight teachers : a) Prof. Biswajit Bhowmik
b) Prof. Sandip Kumar Pandit, Teachers’ Council Secretary
c) Prof. Sreerupa Ray
d) Prof. Anindya Sengupta
e) Prof. Krishnendu Maji
f) Prof. Anup Ghosh
4. One member from the Management : Prof. Prabir Ghosh Roy
5. One/two nominees from local society, Students and Alumni : a) Mr. Shyama Prasad Bhattacharyya, Management
Secretary Alumni Association
b) Mr. Sourav Das, Vice President, Students’ Union
6. One/two nominees from Employees/Industrialists/stakeholders : Mr. Animesh Biswas, Industrialist
7. One of the senior teachers as the coordinator/Director of the IQAC : Prof. Udayan Roy Chowdhury, Co-ordinator IQAC,


This committee will function for the coming two academic years 2015-16 and 2016-17.